Member Opportunities / Ambassador Scheme

The Pony Club Ambassador Scheme is designed to acknowledge and reward Pony Club Members who have demonstrated their commitment and enthusiasm for The Pony Club.

Requirements for Ambassadors : 
• 18 years old or over
• Actively supportive in the Branch / Centre / Area
• A Pony Club member for a minimum of five consecutive years
• Willing to undertake duties as described in The Pony Club Ambassador Role Expectations and Opportunities
• Committed to The Pony Club aims and ethos. 

Ambassadors have been selected by a panel appointed by the Training Committee, for appointment from 2018 until 2020.

To view the role of an Ambassador please click here
Ambassador role expectations and opportunites

Pony Club Ambassadors Role Expectations

  • Get recognition for their contribution to The Pony Club
  • Show evidence of enthusiasm and positive approach to Pony Club
  • Be part of a network of other Pony Club Ambassadors and Members sharing information, ideas and actions
  • Act as a link between The Pony Club Office and Members in the development of new ideas
  • Promotion of The Pony Club and the benefits it provides
  • Gather and feedback Members’ views
  • Represent the views of Members to Area Representatives and Pony Club Committees
  • Act as a role model for younger Members
  • Speak positively about The Pony Club to any contacts you have who might be able to support us in the future.
  • Attendance at Area Meetings to represent the view of Members
  • Attendance at Area Competitions to meet and support other Pony Club Members
  • Attend Area Competitions, support members and potentially present prizes
  • Attendance of The Pony Club Championships
  • Be a voice for Pony Club Members


Alexandra Carr - West Lancashire County
Beatle Payne - Atherstone Hunt
Chloe Dawes - Berkeley Hunt
Emma McDonald - West Lancashire Ince Blundell
Ewan Macaulay - Morpeth Hunt
Flora Campbell - Chiddingfold Farmers
Meryl Hanmer - Llangeinor Hunt
Rowena Dorling - Park Lane Stables
Victoria Fenny - Weston Harriers Hunt
Jessica Brown - Ivel Valley
Jessica Campbell - Bisley and Sandown Chase
Chloe Collins - Chiddingfold Farmers
Harriet Fairhurst - Tickham Hunt
Zoe Kennerley - Gogerddan Hunt
Chloe Lloyd - Irfon & Tywi Hunt
Ailbhe McCormack - Wormwood Scrubs
Chris Milburn - North Warwickshire
Hazel Perry - Southdown Hunt (East)
Flora Rigby - Berwyn & Dee
Eilidh Smith - Inverness-shire
Anna White - Route Hunt

Copyright ©2014 The Pony Club Registered Charity No: 1050146 | Incorporated as a Company Limited By Guarantee Registered in England No: 3072475