Competitions and Events / Dengie Show Jumping Series

How To Qualify

There are three stages to this competition: Preliminary Rounds which are held throughout the country. The first four will be awarded rosettes and qualify to go forward to one of 19 Area Competitions. You must attend your own Area Competition. The Open competition has no Prelim Rounds involved, members qualify by competing at an Area competition where the first three qualify for the Championships.

All Dates

Prelim Rounds will run from the 1st May 2016 - 28th February 2017 (Prelim Rounds can now also take place at British Show Jumping Club Classes: 90cm)
Area Competitions will run from 1st March 2017 - 26th March 2017
Championships - will take place at Addington Manor Equestrian Centre on the 1st & 2nd April 2017

NEW Debut Level

Please be aware for the 2016/2017 series there has been a NEW Debut level introduced- please see tab below for the rules.

To Book Prelim Rounds

To book your Prelim Rounds for 2016/2017 please fill out the form below and email it to or post to Kelly Wright, The Pony Club, Stoneleigh Park, Kenilworth, Warwickshire CV8 2RW to recieve your rosettes and qualifiers envelopes. Please ensure you fill in whether you are running a Debut or Winter League class at the bottom of the page

Prelim Rounds Booking Form 2016 / 2017

Important Documents for Prelim Rounds

Dengie Series Rules 2016/2017

Show Organisers Information 2016/2017

Dengie Commentator Notes2016/2017

Prelim Round Results Sheet 2016/2017

Dengie Prelim Round Dates 2017

There are no further Prelim rounds for the 2016/2017 Series- Good Luck at your Area Competitions.

Dengie Area Dates- You MUST attend your OWN Area Competition

AreaDateSite/ BranchOrganiser
119th MarchThe Cabin Equestrian CentreMrs Fiona Quennell, Ordyfauld, Keithhall, Inverrurie, Aberdeenshire, AB51 0LL Tel: 01467 624378 Email:
218th MarchWest Park EquestrianMrs Claire Pennick, The Cottage, West Park Farm, Helme Park, Tow Law, Co Durham, DL13 4NR Tel: 01388730880/ 07710040672 Email:
319th MarchBishop Burton CollegeMr Iain Simpson, Home Farm, Duggleby, Malton, Yorkshire. YO17 8BN Tel: 01944738888/ 07930580751 Email:
418th MarchOsbaldeston Riding CentreMrs Fiona Lace, Marsdens Farm, Andertons Mill, Mawdesley, Ormskirk, Lancashire, L40 3TW Tel: 07751 380585 Email:
54th March Bold Heath Equestrian CentreMrs Sarah Hodgson, 11 Threeways, Cuddington, Cheshire, CW8 2XJ Tel: 07969008998 Email:
  Cheshire Hunt North 
6 & 718th MarchField House Equestrian CentreMrs M Snow, Field House, Marchington, Uttoxeter, Staffordshire, ST14 8NX Tel: 07773299793/ 01283820310 Email:
819th MarchBrook FarmMrs Diane Pegrum, Shaftesbury Farm, Lindsey Street, Epping, Essex CM16 6RE Tel: 01992 572173 Email:
  Essex Hunt North 
919th MarchHartpury CollegeMrs Claire Lisi, Phoenix House, Hatford, Faringdon, Oxfordshire, SN7 8JE Tel: 07880 622177 Email: Mrs Joy Wilson Tel: 07811 927803 Email:
  Old Berkshire Hunt 
1011th MarchPencoed Equestrian CollegeMrs Lynda Evans, Lan Farm, Gwaelod-y-Garth, Cardiff CF15 9HJ Tel: 01443 842351 Email:
1126th MarchEaglesfield Equestrian CentreMrs T Swarbrick, 18 Ashley Road, Hildeborough, Nr Tonbridge, Kent, TN11 9ED Tel: 01732835525/ 07546463356
  North West Kent 
1219th MarchAddington Manor ECMrs K Wakelin, Fox Covert Farm, Blackthorn Road, Marsh Gibbbon, Oxfordshire, OX27 0AQ   Tel: 01869 320134/ 07710 653994 Email:
1311th MarchBerkshire College of AgricultureMrs Rachel Pearce, 10 Hendons Way, Holyport, Maidnehead, Berkshire, SL6 2LF Tel: 07788277619 Email:
1419th MarchWest Wilts Equestrian CentreAmanda King, West Wilts Equestrian Centre, Melksham Road, Holt, North Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 6QT   Tel: 01225 783220 /
1512th MarchKings Sedgemoor ECMrs Charlotte Warman, 21 Taunton Road, Pedwell, Nr Bridgwater, Somerset, TA7 9BG   Tel: 07583 017236
1612th MarchCoombe Park Equestrian CentreMrs P Bridge, 14 Snowdonia Close, Paignton, Devon, TQ4 7GE Tel:01803392915
  South Devon Hunt (West) 
174th MarchPortmore Equestrian CentreMrs Karen McIvor, 68 Derrybard Road, Seskinore, Omagh. Co. Tyrone. BT78 2RB Tel: 028 82840448/ 07732832635 Email:
1811th MarchAmman Valley PC FieldMr Tim Joynson, Bryn-Llewelyn, Llanllwni, Pencader, SA39 9ED   Tel: 01559 395237 Email:
  Amman Valley  
1911th MarchSNECMr Allen Manuel TPS Engineering Ltd, 84 Dykehead Street, Glasgow, G33 4QA Tel: 07799793312 Email:
  Linlithgow & Stirlingshire

2017 Championships

Venue: Addington Manor Equestrian Centre

Date: 1st & 2nd April Please note: The Open Grand Prix will be running on the Saturday evening with no warm up class. The Debut and Winter League will be running on the Sunday with warm up classes.

Stable Booking Form

Online Entry Form

Provisional Draws

Open Draw
Debut Draw
Winter League Draw

Dengie Winter League Warm Up:  RESULTS

Dengie Winter League Championships:RESULTS

Dengie Open Grand Prix Warm Up:RESULTS

Dengie Open Grand Prix Championships: RESULTS

Dengie Open Grand Prix Winner 2016

Winter League

2015 - Lucy Hassell - Stralight Clara - (Cheshire Hunt South)
2014 - Isabel Lindsay - Bailey XII - (Fife Hunt)
2013 - Casey Webb - Bluestone Bee - (Iveagh)
2012 - Helena Gurdin - Hillowan Bumble Bee - (Cobham)
2011 - Holly Horton - Sweet Delight - (Ridgeway)
2010 - Sarah Adamson - Persian Blaze - (Iveagh)
2009 - Rachael Graham - Bailey XII - (Mid Antrim)
2008 - Tomas Dooley - Bugsy - (Iveagh)
2007 - Emily Brady - Flicka - (Essex Hunt North)
2006 - Jill Gourley - Fizzy - (Tullylagan)
2005 - Anna Dawson - Merlin - (South Durham)
2004 - Jessica Fletcher - Ashill Amadeus - (West Warwickshire)
2003 - Lisa Priestley - Dolly - (Iveagh)
2002 - Laura Brown - Tully Tiger - (Tullylagan)
2001 - Michelle Greaves - Magic Moments - (Edinburgh)
2000 - Heleina Aston - Rushington Boaz - (Old Berkeley Hunt North)
1999 - Claire Garlick - Bracken - (Cumberland Farmers Hunt North)
1998 - Laura Gray - Heatherscoombe Snapdragon - (Newcastle & North Durham)
1997 - Laura Gray - Heatherscoombe Snapdragon - (Newcastle & North Durham)


2015 - Hollie Pearce - Hilarius -(Garth Hunt)
2014 - India Bussey - Westside Menlough - (South Norfolk)
2013 - Lydia Parrott - Pip - (South Staffordshire Hunt)
2012 - Conor Cunningham - Wellcheek Girl - (Iveagh)
2011 - Amanda Hylands - Picanto - (Iveagh)
2010 - Kerry Grimster - Retreats Watch This - (Garth Hunt)
2009 - Robyn Duns - Chellijana Z - (East Lothian)
2008 - Gareth McCombe - Corraghoe King - (Iveagh)
2007 - Emma Tideswell - Orleine - (Meynell Hunt)
2006 - Laura McCann - Nazadaq (Iveagh)


Dengie Horse Feeds generously sponsor the Show Jumping Winter League Series

Dengie Logo

Copyright ©2014 The Pony Club Registered Charity No: 1050146 | Incorporated as a Company Limited By Guarantee Registered in England No: 3072475